Home > Ministry > God is Faithful

God is Faithful

This past Sunday the church where I serve voted me as the Preaching Pastor.  I am very humbled and grateful for this opportunity.  As I reflect on all that has happened since I came to this church the one constant has been the Lord and his faithfulness.  Below are a few ways God has shown himself faithful during my time here.

  • God has been faithful to provide for me and my family.
  • God has been faithful to place us in a church that loves and prays for us.
  • God has been faithful to give us many strong and rich friendships.
  • God has been faithful to make the gospel bigger in my life.
  • God has been faithful to teach his people the Christ-centeredness of the Bible.
  • God has been faithful to accomplish what I could not accomplish on my own.
  • God has been faithful to bring me low and humble me.
  • God has been faithful to bring me through some difficult trials.
  • God has been faithful to teach me perseverance and patience.
  • God has been faithful to discipline me as his son.
  • God has been faithful to show me the importance of elder and church unity.
  • God has been faithful to show me that seminary doesn’t teach you everything about ministry.
  • God has been faithful to remind me that I am nothing and Christ is everything!

2 Timothy 2:24 has been especially near to my heart over the last few years.

And the Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but kind to everyone, able to teach, patiently enduring evil.

Categories: Ministry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

