Home > Recommendations > Two More Books to Buy this Fall

Two More Books to Buy this Fall

September 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Previously, I mentioned five books to look for this fall.  Well, here are two more that are worth purchasing.

Galatians, by Tom Schreiner.  I’ve been waiting for this commentary for some time.  Don Carson and Doug Moo are also writing commentaries on Galatians.

The Doctrine of the Word of God, by John Frame.  I believe this will complete Frame’s Lordship Series.  Should be another great book by Frame.

Categories: Recommendations
  1. September 22, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    Schreiner has had a big influence on me theologically and pastorally–definitely one of my favorite scholars and clergymen. I am sure his commentary will be solid.

  2. October 1, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    Technically, Carson isn’t writing a commentary on Galatians but will be writing a commentary on Galatians after he finishes I-III John, which last I’d heard he hadn’t finished up yet.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

