Home > Biblical Theology, Recommendations > Article and Song by Hamilton

Article and Song by Hamilton

Jim Hamilton has posted on his blog a new article (at least now available in PDF) and the sheet music with lyrics to a song he wrote about Christ in the Old Testament.  Excellent stuff.  See them here and here.

  1. April 27, 2009 at 11:07 am

    That’s cool. I’ve been “rewriting” hymns now and then for worship at SGCC. Sometimes it’s just a word here and there (or a phrase). Sometimes I change a whole verse or rewrite the whole thing. I seem to find myself wishing that the author(s) said “this” or “that”…so I just do it for them! I think if I had the time I’d go ahead and sit down with our hymnal and “go to work”! 🙂

    But, as you know, we’ve been trying to incorporate more Psalms into the worship and they, of course, need no re-writing at all!

    Jason

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

