Home > Bible, Recommendations > ESV Single Column Reference Bible

ESV Single Column Reference Bible

I just received my ESV Single Column Reference Bible (TruTone) and really like it.  I know many people like the paragraph format that most ESV Bibles follow for easier reading, but I really like the Single Column Bible for three reasons.  First, it separates the verses, which is nice when teaching because you can easily identify a particular verse or passage.  Second, I like the wider margins to make notes; and finally, I like the reference set up (on the inside part of the page).  The NASB Classic Reference Bible is set up very similar, but since switching to the ESV I have wanted to find something similar to the format of the NASB Classic Reference Bible and have now found it in the ESV Single Column Reference Bible.  Check out the ESV Single Column Reference Bible here.

Categories: Bible, Recommendations
  1. November 9, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Thanks for the review on the ESV Single Column Reference Bible. Your three reasons convinced me to take the plunge. Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

