Home > Eschatology > A Reply to John MacArthur

A Reply to John MacArthur

Kim Riddlebarger has written a brief, but very good response to John MacArthur’s rant at the 2007 Shepherd’s Conference concerning Calvinism and Premillennialism.  Check it out here.  You can also find a copy of MacArthur’s entire sermon transcript here.

Categories: Eschatology
  1. Jesse Faught
    August 18, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Thanks for the link Chad. It was a great read.

    What are you guys up to these days?

  2. Chad
    August 18, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Good to hear from you!

    We are staying busy with three boys. I am currently not pastoring, but praying God would open another opportunity. We have your missionary picture up and think of you guys often.

    How are you guys?

  3. Jesse Faught
    August 18, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    We are doing well. Our summer is winding down and we are gearing up for the Fall. Heather is about ready to explode with our 2nd second.

    We’ll be praying for you and your family…and that God will make clear your direction in pastoring.

    Keep up the good work. You’re hard work helps guys like me…who simply can’t keep up with all the important happenings in evangelicalism over here in Catholic Land.

    Ciao

  4. August 20, 2007 at 11:58 am

    I saw the link to Riddlebarger’s response on Monergism and was suprised he was just now releasing a response. I figured he had written it and posted a long time ago and I just missed it.

    If you have a chance, drop me a line. I am curious to hear what is going with you and your calling. I am giving prayerful consideration to where God is leading me. I am currently bi-vocational but I really believe I need to move into a full-time role for the sake of my family and my studies. I could use some advice from someone who shares my theological convictions…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

