Home > Eschatology > The Apocalypse Code

The Apocalypse Code

Many of you are aware that Hank Hanegraaff has critiqued and rejected dispensationalism in his new book, The Apocalypse Code.  I am grateful for this move because as a popular speaker and writer he is demonstrating the flaws of dispensationalism to a much larger audience than many of us could ever reach.  However, there are some concerns with his book, which Kim Riddlebarger has correctly pointed out at his blog.  Check it out here.

Categories: Eschatology
  1. Art
    August 17, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Riddlebarger’s comments are gentlemanly and correct. He obviously respects Hanegraaff, as do I. I’ve enjoyed and benefitted listening to his radio show for many years.

    I share many of Kim’s concerns and add a few concerns of my own in the review I posted a few weeks ago on my blog.

    I would agree with you that the books opens the debate to a wider audience. However I think the biggest flaw in the book is that it brings no new facts to the table. It’s really just highlights the sensationalism and calls into question the motives of the personalities involved.

    My book review can be found here at my blog

    http://spiritfilledpuritan.wordpress.com/2007/07/15/the-apocalypse-code/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

