Home > Recommendations > Who’s Doing What

Who’s Doing What

 Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

Below you will see who is writing what for the highly anticipated book, Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament, which is due out in November.

Craig Blomberg on Matthew

Rikki Watts on Mark

David Pao and Eckhard Schnabel on Luke

Andreas Köstenberger on John

I. Howard Marshall on Acts

Mark Seifrid on Romans

Brian Rosner and Roy Ciampa on 1 Corinthians

Peter Balla on 2 Corinthians

Moisés Silva on Galatians and Philippians

Frank Thielman on Ephesians

G. K. Beale on Colossians

Jeffrey Weima on Thessalonians

Philip Towner on the Pastoral Epistles

George Guthrie on Hebrews

D. A. Carson on the General Epistles

G. K. Beale and Sean McDonough on Revelation

Categories: Recommendations
  1. July 7, 2007 at 9:57 am

    That is quite a who’s who of great writers. That should be a great resource.

  2. July 7, 2007 at 11:08 am

    Chad, I’m putting these on my wish list. Thanks for the info!

    Peace,
    Tom

  3. July 7, 2007 at 11:11 am

    By the way, I’m adding your blog to the list on my site. I love how well you keep up to date with contemporary scholarship on biblical theology.

    Blessings!
    Tom

  4. Tim Hawkins
    July 7, 2007 at 11:32 am

    Where’s Doug Moo?

  5. Chad
    July 7, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Tim,

    Not sure. I had hoped he would be part of the commentary along with some other scholars.

    Chad

  6. July 7, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    I should have said, “I’m putting this on my wish list.”

  7. Tim Hawkins
    July 8, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    Still, it looks like a great resource and I’m planning on buying it. How do you find all of this information about upcoming books?

  8. Chad
    July 8, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    Tim,

    I look at websites, journals, read footnotes, etc, etc. Really I just try to keep my eyes and ears open for new books coming out that pertain to BT. That is one of the main reasons I started this blog, to provide a resource for all things BT, which includes forthcoming titles.

    Chad

  9. July 9, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    Chad,

    Thanks for pointing this out. I have seen a draft of the Beale chapter on Colossians and if it survived the editor’s pen (it was longer than it was supposed to be) it will be a great contribution. As for Moo’s participation, I do not know if he was asked, but I do know that he is busy at work on a couple of projects that will serve the church quite well.

    Matt

  1. July 6, 2007 at 8:40 pm
  2. July 8, 2007 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

