Home > Recommendations > Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

Not that this is a huge deal, but the cover has been released for the Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament.  This book is due out in the fall.  I am really looking forward to this book being released.

Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

Categories: Recommendations
  1. April 20, 2007 at 6:30 am

    As am I! 1152 pages of sheer intertextuality, edited by the best in the buisness, who couldn’t get excited about this one! Thanks for updating us on these crucial materials.

    John

  2. Chad
    April 20, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    John,

    We are living at such a great time. God is blessing the church with so many helpful resources and tools to undertand the Scriptures from a redemptive-historical perspective.

    Glory to God!

    Chad

  3. Tim
    April 20, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I like to choose my books based on the appeal of the cover. I don’t think I’ll be buying this one. You should include more Joyce Meyer material. If you’re so interested in Redemptive History, he/she/it is a master at displaying the organic unity between the testaments and how Christ fulfills the law and covenants of the OT. I am quite suprised that you miss this.

  4. Tim
    April 20, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    By the way, the blog looks good. I am quite thankful for it because you are able to keep up with what’s coming down the pipeline and that is very helpful for me (I live in the middle of nowhere, KY now and there ain’t no good bookstores or smokeshops close by). I hope the family is doing well these days.

  5. Chad
    April 20, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    Tim,

    I don’t choose my books by the cover, only by the content. That’s why I have the entire Left Behind Series in both paperback and hardback. Solid exegesis and biblical conclusions. Well, I guess they have pretty cool covers too.

    Chad

  6. Juan Z
    April 21, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    You will have to re-post when this book comes out. I already told my wife I want it for Christmas.

    Juan

  7. Chad
    April 21, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    You should also have her get you the New Dictionary of Biblical Theology.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

