Home > Recommendations > The Place to Order Books

The Place to Order Books

I know a lot of folks order books from Amazon or other online bookstores, but I’m telling you the best place to order books is the Westminster Bookstore.  From everything I have seen on the web they have the best prices and you can order as many books you want and only pay $5.00 shipping.  I know Amazon gives free shipping under certain circumstances, but the Westminster Bookstore customer service is second to none.  Don’t you hate it when you get your books and they are dirty or “slightly” damaged?   You will never worry about that with the Westminster Bookstore.  My books are always in great shape, never dirty, packed beautifully, and always on time.  They may not have some books you’re looking for, but what they do have is worth the price and value.  Check them out here.

Categories: Recommendations
  1. March 22, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Chad,
    Thank you for the recommendation on Westminster Bookstore. I’ve not purchased from them yet, but I have been checking there stock and prices. I must concur with you that they go a long way to provide great prices.
    My biggest issue lately has been buying from secular book dealers when we have some fine Chistian bookseller offering very good deals. I’d be glad to pay a dollar or two more to support those whose sole purpose is to serve the church.

  2. Chad
    March 22, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    Jason,

    Thanks for the comment. I do agree that it can be hard to buy books from some place else, when you want to support someone else. However, with that said, I have never found (at least the books I’ve ordered) the books from WTS to be more than Amazon or any other seller. Of course, WTS might not carry a certain book, but that is a different issues. The one things that I really like about WTS is the shipping price (5.00 for all orders, as many books) and my books always arrive in great shape. When books cost as much as they do, you want them in good shape.

    Chad

  3. March 23, 2007 at 12:52 am

    Looks like a nice site. I also like Solid Ground Christian books, as well as Monergism books, both have decent selections at decent prices. I did notice a lack of books by Baptists, but that may just be me being dogmatic…

  4. Chad
    March 23, 2007 at 1:26 am

    Yeah, I guess we should expect that from a Pres. school, but we’ll let it slide for some better prices on books. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

