Home > Biblical Theology > Welcome to my new blog

Welcome to my new blog

Welcome to my new blog.  After a lot of thought and consideration I decided to create a blog.  However, I wanted to create something I would be passionate about and something that would (hopefully) be helpful to others.  Thus, I have named my blog The Road To Emmaus, because I am passionate about the unfolding revelation of Scripture as it finds its fulfillment and consummation in the person and work of Jesus Christ.  This blog will be devoted to understanding and applying the Scriptures from a biblical-theological framework.  I am sure I will touch on other things (e.g., Systematic Theology, Apologetics, Worldview, etc.), but the primary purpose of this blog is to offer thoughts and information on everything related to Biblical Theology.  On this blog you will find thoughts about things I am learning, questions to explore, and recommendations on materials helpful to thinking in a biblical theological manner.  I hope this new blog proves helpful to fostering a great love for Jesus Christ as the goal and end to all of Scripture.

Categories: Biblical Theology
  1. March 13, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Chad,

    Welcome to the blogosphere. I look forward to reading your material on biblical theology. This topic is my favorite, and I always look forward to good interaction over these issues. I will be sure to put you on my blog role over at Chaos and Old Night. Keep in touch.

    John

  2. March 13, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    John, thanks for the feedback. I enjoy your blog and look forward to interacting with you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

